2011 Tianjin Yicheng Cup Chinese Chess League

<< [ Information || The final group || Statistics ] >>


[ Basic data | Tournament review | Interesting games ]

Basic data

China Chess League 2011
(see all-time tournament summary)
Dates: April - December 2011
Cities: Rounds 1-3: Tianjin, Crystal Palace Hotel
Rounds 4-6: Chengdu, Phoenix Lake Tianquan Hotel
Rounds 7-9: Shenzhen, Shenzhen University
Rounds 10-12: Chongqing, Chongqing Shen Jisuofeite Hotel
Rounds 13-15: Qingdao, Qingdao Haier
Rounds 16-18: Tianjin, King Hall Hotel
Tournament Director: GM Ye Jiangchuan (CHN)
Chief Arbiter: IA Gao Zhiqian (CHN)
Teams participating: 10 (no relegations since Division A grew to 12 teams next year)
Players participating: 79 from 11 countries (incl. 26 GMs, 11 IMs, 12 WGMs, 2 FMs, 4 WIMs and 1 WFM)
Games played: 450
Competition format: Five board double round robin.
Note! The League was to be reduced down to 8 teams and so teams ranked 7th-10th entered play-off for two League 2012 spots (Hebei and Jiangsu won). This had no effect however as the pool was finally extended to 12 teams.
Final order decided by: 1. Match points; 2. Game points
Time control: all moves in 90 minutes + 30 sec. increment per move
One game in every match is 25m + 30s rapid
Website: http://sports.sina.com.cn [ZH]
Other Websites: ChessBase report: Beijing wins Chinese Division A
Official logo: China 2011
Downloadable game file: 11china.zip

Tournament review


Interesting games